Home » Icy Blue Descent (Book 4 of the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series) by J.C. Simmons
Icy Blue Descent (Book 4 of the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series) J.C. Simmons

Icy Blue Descent (Book 4 of the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series)

J.C. Simmons

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In this newly re-released and moving novel, Jay Leicester, Simmons celebrated Mississippi Aviation Consultant/Private Investigator, is hired by a young woman to find her sister. What appears to be an ordinary matter of a missing person is suddenlyMoreIn this newly re-released and moving novel, Jay Leicester, Simmons celebrated Mississippi Aviation Consultant/Private Investigator, is hired by a young woman to find her sister. What appears to be an ordinary matter of a missing person is suddenly magnified, as Leicester plunges into the world of high finance, drug dealers, and murder. He ranges from Mississippi to Miami to islands in the Bahamas, tracking men and women who are pursuing the fast buck in the drug trade, and comes close to an icy blue descent into death.To the hard-boiled story of violence and death, J.C. Simmons has brought substance and depth of characterization. It is often said that he follows in the tradition of Kenneth Millar and John D. MacDonald, but Simmons has actually broken new ground. His novels have a social range and moral dimension that, in combination with a striking prose style and first person narrative drive, provide the reader with a rewarding experience.There are a total of 10 ebooks in the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series by JC Simmons:Blood on the VineSome People Die QuickBlind OverlookIcy Blue DescentThe Electra FilePopping the ShineFour Nines FineThe Underground LadyAkel DamaThe Candela of Cancri